Whilbr Heading
Search | Use Google Search

Words or Phrase:

Search Method Help Image

Left Nav Image    Home   |   Links   |   Contact Us   |   Facebook   |   Digital Whilbr
Yellow Bar image
Description ImageWhilbr Description


Collection Dropdown Image
Allegany County
Category Divider
Garrett County
Category Divider
Washington County
Category Divider
Civil War in Maryland
Category Divider
Genealogy Resources
Category Divider
Photographs and Prints
Westmar High State Basketball Champions, 1990

State Basketball Champions Click on the MEDIA ITEMS below for more information


Allegany (2000), Mt. Savage (1977) and Westmar (1990, 1991) are the three Allegany County high schools that have won the State Girls Basketball championship.

From: Maryland Public Secondary School Athletic Association (MPSSAA) website.

The photograph is of the 1990 Westmar team.

Front row: Coach Joan Fitzpatrick, Lisa Green, Jennifer Davis, Amy Moore, Becky Llewellyn, Asst. Coach Vallery Broadwater.
Second row: DeeAnna Winkler, Julie McGowan, Connie Mayles, Renae Kinnie, Gina George, Missy Russell, Ann Steele.
Back row: Marcie Wildman, Dawn Sloan, Dawn DeShong, Jessica Morton, Jennifer Quinn, Jenny Pattison, Amy Stephen, Cindy McKenzie


Text - Albert Feldstein, MPSSAA

The photograph of the 1990 Westmar High School State Girls Basketball Championship Team from the 1990 The Pride Westmar High School Yearbook is used with permission.


Collection Location:
Allegany County

Allegany County (Md.)--Biography; Allegany County (Md.)--Women.

Allegany County, (Md.)

Western Maryland Regional Library
100 South Potomac Street
Hagerstown, Maryland 21740

Footer Image     Contact Webmaster  |  Copyright Information Top Line Image