Whilbr Heading
Search | Use Google Search

Words or Phrase:

Search Method Help Image

Left Nav Image    Home   |   Links   |   Contact Us   |   Facebook   |   Digital Whilbr
Yellow Bar image
Description ImageWhilbr Description


Collection Dropdown Image
Allegany County
Category Divider
Garrett County
Category Divider
Washington County
Category Divider
Civil War in Maryland
Category Divider
Genealogy Resources
Category Divider
Photographs and Prints
Allegany High State Softball Champions, 2010

Click on the MEDIA ITEMS below for more information


On May 29, 2010, the Allegany High School Girls Softball Team won the Maryland Class 1A State Championship, only the second time in Allegany High School history. The game was played at the University of Maryland's Robert E. Taylor Stadium in College Park, Maryland.

The 2010 Allegany Campers softball Maryland Class 1A state champion team members and coaches are, front, left to right, Hilary Lyons and Beth Szymanski. Second row, left to right, Chantelle Collette, Bailey Ellsworth, Emily Hedrick, Chelsea Oleksik, Estee Hixon, Taylor Dudiak and Courtney Landis. Third row, left to right, Miranda Shank, Stephanie Dawson, Alexa Sivic, Haley Stankan, Audrey Eisentrout and Taryn Rosenberger. Back row, left to right, Matt Oleksik, head coach Rick Twigg, Bill Alkire, Jim Lyons and Greg Harper.

Absent when this photograph was taken were coaches Kevin Smith, Erik Eisentrout, and Troy Van Meter.

Allegany (1999 and 2010), Beall (2004), Fort Hill (2008), and Mountain Ridge (2012 and 2013) are four Allegany County high schools that have won the MPSSAA (Maryland Public Schools Secondary Atheletic Association) State Girls Softball Championship.


Cumberland Times-News


Collection Location:
Allegany County

Allegany County (Md.)--Biography; Allegany County (Md.)--Women.

Allegany County, (Md.)

Western Maryland Regional Library
100 South Potomac Street
Hagerstown, Maryland 21740

Footer Image     Contact Webmaster  |  Copyright Information Top Line Image