Whilbr Heading
Search | Use Google Search

Words or Phrase:

Search Method Help Image

Left Nav Image    Home   |   Links   |   Contact Us   |   Facebook   |   Digital Whilbr
Yellow Bar image
Description ImageWhilbr Description


Collection Dropdown Image
Allegany County
Category Divider
Garrett County
Category Divider
Washington County
Category Divider
Civil War in Maryland
Category Divider
Genealogy Resources
Category Divider
Photographs and Prints
Allegany High State Softball Champions, 1999

Click on the MEDIA ITEMS below for more information


The Allegany High School Girls Softball Team won the Maryland Class 1A State Championship in 1999. Allegany High School would again win the State Championship in 2010.

Members of the 1999 team were, front row, Kim Twigg, Lauren Stillwagon, Donnie Helman, Erin Rhodes, and Staci Walton. In the back row were Heather Laffey, Abbey Niland, Kendra Bonella, Brooke Payton, Manda Widmyer, Andria Cook, Cassie Murray, and Corinthia Kendall.

Allegany (1999 and 2010), Beall (2004), Fort Hill (2008), and Mountain Ridge (2012 and 2013) are four Allegany County high schools that have won the MPSSAA (Maryland Public Schools Secondary Atheletic Association) State Girls Softball Championship.


Text - Albert Feldstein

Photograph is from the 2000 Allegewi, Allegany High School Yearbook and used with permission


Collection Location:
Allegany County

Allegany County (Md.)--Biography; Allegany County (Md.)--Women.

Allegany County, (Md.)

Western Maryland Regional Library
100 South Potomac Street
Hagerstown, Maryland 21740

Footer Image     Contact Webmaster  |  Copyright Information Top Line Image