Whilbr Heading
Search | Use Google Search

Words or Phrase:

Search Method Help Image

Left Nav Image    Home   |   Links   |   Contact Us   |   Facebook   |   Digital Whilbr
Yellow Bar image
Description ImageWhilbr Description


Collection Dropdown Image
Allegany County
Category Divider
Garrett County
Category Divider
Washington County
Category Divider
Civil War in Maryland
Category Divider
Genealogy Resources
Category Divider
Photographs and Prints
Fort Hill High State Softball Champions, 2008

Click on the MEDIA ITEMS below for more information


In 2008, Fort Hill High School won the Maryland Class 1A State Girls Softball Championship. The team members as depicted in this photograph are as follows:

First row, left to right - Brittany Hines, Lauren Fansler, Adria Lewis, Destiny James, Becca Valentine

Second row - Alyssa Yost, Olivia Stanley, Cierra Miller, Lindsey Fisher, Shari Beavers, Alex Schupfer, Kathryn Huber, Brittany Whiteman, Acacia Squires

Allegany (1999 and 2010), Beall (2004), Fort Hill (2008), and Mountain Ridge (2012 and 2013) are four Allegany County high schools that have won the MPSSAA (Maryland Public Schools Secondary Atheletic Association) State Girls Softball Championship.


Ed Huber

Photograph and information supplied by Ed Huber


Collection Location:
Allegany County

Allegany County (Md.)--Biography; Allegany County (Md.)--Women.

Allegany County, (Md.)

Western Maryland Regional Library
100 South Potomac Street
Hagerstown, Maryland 21740

Footer Image     Contact Webmaster  |  Copyright Information Top Line Image