Whilbr Heading
Search | Use Google Search

Words or Phrase:

Search Method Help Image

Left Nav Image    Home   |   Links   |   Contact Us   |   Facebook   |   Digital Whilbr
Yellow Bar image
Description ImageWhilbr Description


Collection Dropdown Image
Allegany County
Category Divider
Garrett County
Category Divider
Washington County
Category Divider
Civil War in Maryland
Category Divider
Genealogy Resources
Category Divider
Photographs and Prints
Luke and Barton - Commissioners and Councilwoman

Click on the MEDIA ITEMS below for more information


Luke and Barton - Commissioners and Councilwoman

The Town of Luke Maryland was incorporated in 1922. As noted in the Cumberland Times-News of July 13, 2012, two women were among the newly elected town officers. Depicted above from left to right, and elected to serve for the 2012-2014 term, are Luke Town Commissioners Donna P. Fracasso and Janet M. Bryan, who was an incumbent. Bryan was appointed Parks and Recreation and Water Commissioner, while the position of Streets Commissioner will be filled by Donna Fracasso. The 2010 census for Luke showed a population of 65 people.

The Town of Barton, Maryland was incorporated in 1900. As noted in the July 17, 2012 Cumberland Times-News, Brenda Rice, depicted above, was newly elected to serve a four-term (2012-2016) on the Barton Town Council. The 2010 census for Barton showed a population of 457 people.


Text - Albert Feldstein

Collection Location:
Allegany County

Allegany County (Md.)--Biography; Allegany County (Md.)--Women.

Allegany County, (Md.)

Western Maryland Regional Library
100 South Potomac Street
Hagerstown, Maryland 21740

Footer Image     Contact Webmaster  |  Copyright Information Top Line Image