Whilbr Heading
Search | Use Google Search

Words or Phrase:

Search Method Help Image

Left Nav Image    Home   |   Links   |   Contact Us   |   Facebook   |   Digital Whilbr
Yellow Bar image
Description ImageWhilbr Description


Collection Dropdown Image
Allegany County
Category Divider
Garrett County
Category Divider
Washington County
Category Divider
Civil War in Maryland
Category Divider
Genealogy Resources
Category Divider
Photographs and Prints
Committees and Committeemen

Allegany County, Maryland, Centennial Celebration, 1889 Click on the MEDIA ITEMS below for more information



Otto Balke,
S. S. Warnick, John Chambers, L. M. Gorsuch, J.J. Robinson, David Sloan, H. W. Schaidt, Owen Hitchins, George Wittig, Robert G. Colborn, B. L. Turner, Harry E. Kenah, J. W. Avirett, David W. Sloan, William E. Griffith, Hon. Lloyd Lowndes, R. D. Johnson, Sr., D. E. Kean, L. S. Hirsch, Theodore Luman, F. J. McMahon, J. W. Sanders, James A. McHenry, O. J. Otto, James A. Hayden, Judge H. W. Hoffman, J. J. McHenry, S. J. Edwards, B. Stern, John O'Hanley, James Willison, Joshua Right, J. W. Shuck, R. W. McMichael, William Thomas, W. C. Devecmon.

Public Comfort—B. A. Richmond, Thomas. S. Kean, Robert H. Drane, D. M. Zieler, W. H. Shepherd.

General Management—F. C. Beall, chairman ex-officio; Theo. Luman, vice chairman; G. L. Wellington, W. E Griffith, R. R. Henderson, Robert G. Colborn.

Invitation—David W. Sloan, James. J. McHenry, A. R. Lewis, H. B. Colborn, J. J. Robinson.

Finance—S. J. Edwards, Chairman. R. H. Gordon, Vice-Chairman.
Simon Rosenbaum, Zach Laney, J. Wm. Shuck, Thos. S. Kean of Cumberland,
John Chambers, Ed. N. Michaels, of Frostburg;
H. W. Schaidt, George W. Clark, John O'Hanley, of Lonaconing;
John Somerville, G. W. Andrews, of Barton;
Calvin Shockey, of Moscow;
Otto Balke, Dr J. M. Miller, Westernport;
Dr. George H. Hocking, Harry E. Kenah, Mt. Savage;
Thomas Callan, District No. 1; Geo. W. Wilson, No. 2, B. L. Turner, No. 3; George. M. Rawlings. No. 7; Adam Seibert, No. 16; Frank McMahon, No. 17; Patrick O'Rourke, Eckhart; Frank F. Ennis, No. 18; John N. Benson, No. 19; C. M. King, No. 20; David Beall, No. 21;

Decoration—Robert Shriver, Thomas. Johnson, J. F. Zacharias, W. E. Turner, J. P. Gaffney, Dr. H. V. Porter, L. S. Hilleary, John Schiller, W. G. Mellinger.

Printing—H. W. Williamson, J. H. Holzshu, I. L. Eiseman, D. J. Blackiston, R.H. Shearer.

Military—Col. George A. Pearre, Capt. Robt. Mac Donald, Capt. J. P. Smith, Capt William McDermott, Capt. Neill Woodrow.

Literary Exercises—A. Hunter Boyd, Rev. E. F. Giese, Prof. J. T. White, Owen Hitchens, Theodore Luman.       

Parade- J. W. Avirett, J. L Griffith; H. S. Ladew, D. E. Kean, W. O. Hofman.

Amusements—R. W. McMichael, Zach Laney, A. B. Dowden. J. W. McCarty, George W. Snyder.

Music—J. P. Wiesel, N. P. J. Scheermesser, Henry Shriver, George Kotschenreuther, George N. Beall.

Transportation—Louis S. Hirsh, William Pearre, John Keating.


Printed on reverse of letterhead notepaper.


Collection Location:
Allegany County Public Library

Original Size:
27 x 20 cms

Allegany County (Md.)--History.

Allegany County (Md.), 1889

Western Maryland Regional Library
100 South Potomac Street
Hagerstown, Maryland 21740

Footer Image     Contact Webmaster  |  Copyright Information Top Line Image